Aaron Sele and Willie Blair Respond to Through the Mail Autograph Requests

Autographs from current and former Los Angeles Dodgers and pitchers keep arriving as my through the mail autograph collection continues to grow.

This week former Boston Red Sox pitcher and current Dodger minor league pitching instructor Aaron Sele’s autograph arrived, followed by former Colorado Rockies pitcher Willie Blair.

Sele is a two-time All Star who debuted with the Red Soxs in 1993.

He also played with the Texas Rangers, Seattle Mariners, Anaheim Angels, Dodgers and the New York Mets.

He saw post season action with the Rangers in 1998 and 1999 and the Mariners in 2000 and 2001 but he never made it to the World Series.

Sele finished his career with 148 wins, nine shutouts and 1,407 strikeouts.

Blair began his career with the Toronto Blue Jays in 1990 as the 200th player in the team’s history.

He went on to play for the Cleveland Indians, Houston Astros, Rockies, San Diego Padres, Detroit Tigers, Arizona Diamondbacks, New York Mets, and back to the Tigers where he ended his career after the 2001 season.

As a batter, Blair stood at the plate 148 times and managed 11 hits with one double.

He pitched three career complete games and finished up with 759 career strikeouts.

A side note to his career, in 1999 he was the starting pitcher on the final opening day in Tiger Stadium history.

Today, Blair is the pitching coach for the Padre’s minor league team the Fort Wayne Tincaps.

Along with the good comes the bad as my autograph request to Matt Stairs came back as return to sender.

Other players and former players that I have sent requests to are: Latroy Hawkins, Tony Pena, Omar Vizquel, Tim Wakefield, Tommy John, Steve Garvey, Ron Gant, Bryan Harvey, Tommy Lasorda, Ray Fontenot, Jason Thompson, Leon Durham, Dave Winfield, Jay Tibbs, Mike Scioscia, Ken Howell, Eric Davis, Randy Milligan, Jay Bell, Danny Tartabull, Joe Magrane, Roger McDowell, Rick Aguilera, Nick Esasky, Kevin Seitzer, Dave Burba, Chris Sabo, Charlie Hayes, Tommy Gregg, Junior Ortiz, Mariano Duncan, Mo Vaughn, Andy Hawkins, Howard Johnson, Matt Nokes, Julio Franco, Jim Eisenreich, Rick Rhoden, Rafael Palmiero, Curt Wilkerson, Tim Laudner, Mike Mason, Craig Reynolds, Kevin Bass, Wade Boggs, Nolan Ryan, Mark Gardner, Carlos Garcia, Kevin Appier, Greg Walker, Ron Roenicke, Gary Gaetti, Glenallen Hill, Armando Benitz, Doug Drabek, Tim Hudson, Dan Peltier, Bob Tewksbury, Scot Radinsky, Troy O’Leary, and Gerald Perry.